Short Film Premiere: The Other Marty

Grab The Other Marty Soundtrack album which is available for free download now. The album features music by The Video Nasty, songs by Large Mound & remixes by Corrugated Tunnel, Neosupervital, Lmd64, Colin J Morris & Anthony Mackey and is being released as a free download.

Download the album here:

The soundtrack is an 80’s influenced electronic score by The Video Nasty AKA Ian Lawton (formerly of the band Omelette) which lends itself easily to remixing in a cross section of styles including Hip Hop, Disco, Ambient, rock and just plain strange.

This album is being given away for free to promote the upcoming premiere of the short film The Other Marty at the Underground Cinema screening at The Kingston Hotel, Dun Laoghaire at 7:30 Tickets €5 and includes a full program of Irish short films. For more information, visit

THE OTHER MARTY – MOVIE TRAILER from Reasonably Shorts on Vimeo.

The film is written & directed by Ian Lawton and features Tom O’Leary (Fair City) & Steve Wilson (The Tudors).

More about the film:

More about the music:


New Releases: Candy Coated Killahz – Neon Black

Toronto’s Candy Coated Killahz released their latest EP on February 8th, 2011. The EP includes Neon Black Extended Cut and 7 reworkings by DJ Green Lantern (Eminem, NAS), Che Vicious (Dr. Dre, Aftermath), Swain (Bonjay), Jed Harper (JEDI), Conor Cutz, Dj Cozmic Cat and Marten Tromm.

Candy Coated Killahz – Neon Black

Candy Coated Killahz – Neon Black (Swain Changeup Remix)

If you like what you hear, you can pick up the single here.

A little background on CCK from their website, they describe themselves as “At the intersection of glitch, electro-rap, and pop.” They continue on to explain, “The duo is the brainchild of Producer/Frontgirl Tasha Schumann and Frontman Icon the Anomali, who bang out heavy-hitters, combining gritty rhymes and forceful hooks. Having been compared to acts such as MIA, Robyn, Gwen Stefani, and Outkast, the CCK sound exists at the frontier of urban electro-pop.”

For more information on the band, visit their website.

Music Addiction: Ladytron Best Of 00-10

On March 29th, Ladytron will release a ‘best of’ album showcasing their releases since 2001’s ‘604’. They have been trailblazers in electronic music circles and have released 4 studio albums and a number of remixes.

With the release of 2005’s ‘Witching Hour’, Destroy Everything You Touch brought them a new extended fanbase and introduced a slight change in musical direction.

The ‘best of’ is definitely not their swan song, and they have announced they will be releasing a new album with a more ‘mature sound’. If their past releases are any indication of the quality, any change in the Ladytron sound will be fine with me.

You can check out some tracks from the Best Of Ladytron 00-10 on Soundcloud. There are 2 new tracks included with the release – Little Black Angel and Ace of Hz.

Standard Track Listing:

1. Destroy Everything You Touch
2. International Dateline
3. Seventeen
4. Discotraxx
5. Tomorrow
6. Soft Power
7. Ghosts
8. Fighting In Built Up Areas
9. Playgirl
10. Blue Jeans
11. Cracked LCD
12. Deep Blue
13. Light & Magic
14. Runaway
15. The Last One Standing
16. Little Black Angel
17. Ace of Hz

The deluxe edition adds a second disc and features an additional 16 tracks & 80-page photo booklet.

Disc 1:

Same as standard version

Disc 2:
1. The Reason Why
2. Whitelightgenerator
3. Mu-tron
4. Black Plastic
5. The Way That I Found You
6. True Mathematics
7. High Rise
8. Black Cat
9. Another Breakfast With You
10. USA vs. White Noise
11. Commodore Rock
12. Evil
13. Beauty*2
14. Season Of Illusions
15. Versus
16. All The Way