New Release: The Juan Maclean – Everybody Get Close

Since the release of 2009′s The Future Will Come, his band’s last album, he has created remixes for artists like Chairlift, Matthew Dear, The Tough Alliance, Yoko Ono and Stevie Nicks. In 2010, Maclean secured a place amongst the dance world’s top tier when he contributed a volume to the respected DJ-Kicks series. Juan also appeared on both the Holy Ghost! Static on the Wire! EP and Shit Robot’s “Grim Receiver”. He has been tirelessly DJ’ing worldwide.

Although he has been busy, people are still awaiting an official Maclean album. To satisfy these people, he has released Everybody Get Close, a digital only collection of Maclean’s material featuring new music, re-mastered tracks and remixes from some of his most talented colleagues. Juan Maclean and Nancy Whang have begun work on The Juan Maclean’s 3rd LP for DFA Records. In the meantime, Everybody Get Close, serves as a ‘stop-gap’ compilation and fitting reminder of Juan Maclean’s contribution to both the dance and indie music communities. Everybody Get Close is available now through iTunes.

Listen to and download the title track from “Everybody Get Close” below.

For more information on the Juan Maclean, visit


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s