120 Days Release Second Single From New Album

Norwegian band 120 Days have released the second single from their new album, II, which is due out on March 6, 2012. The album is the follow-up to their self-titled debut which is  still a Culture Addicts favourite. The band says that the gap between releases is due to the fact that they ‘entirely scrapped their original follow up’ and started over; I am hoping this release is worth the wait and from the sound of the latest single, it will be.

Over the past five years, the band has also gained some new influences that have moulded the sound on the new record. They have been listening to “the hard minimalist industrial sound of Detroit Techno, the transcendental drone jazz of (early) Alice Coltrane, and the over-the-top orchestral maximalism of Wagnerian opera.”

The single, ‘Dahle Disco’, is an instrumental track with squelching synths and danceable drums which was named after band member Jonas Dahl. Listen to the track below.

MP3: 120 Days – Dahle Disco
MP3: 120 Days – Iskald (Ambient Mix)

The band play SXSW 2012 in Austin, TX (March 13 – 18).


1. Spacedoubt
2. Dahle Disco
3. Lucid Dreams Part 1
4. Lucid Dreams Part 2
5. Lucid Dreams Part 3
6. Sleepless Nights #4
7. Sunkissed
8. SF
9. Osaka



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s