Album Review: Eight And A Half – Eight And A Half

Eight and a Half is a new project featuring Justin Peroff ( from Broken Social Scene), and Dave Hamelin and Liam O’Neil (formerly of The Stills). Their self-titled debut, ‘Eight And A Half’ will be released on April 10, 2012 through Arts & Crafts on vinyl / CD and by digital download. From start to finish, ‘Eight And A Half’ combines pop hooks with atmospheric soundscapes to take the listener on an interesting journey through many different sonic textures. This is definitely an album that is best  played loud through good headphones to get the full impact of what they had attended the listener to hear.

MP3: Eight and a Half – Scissors

Standout tracks: Frantic drums and beautiful synth textures of ‘Walked Into Diazapene’ and distorted percussion, sweeping organ and gentle vocals of ‘The Turn Around’.

Tracklisting and cover art:

  1. When I Was Twenty Nine
  2. Scissors
  3. Go Ego
  4. The Turn Around
  5. Took A Train To India
  6. Wait Up
  7. Two Points
  8. Walked Into Diazepene
  9. Oh, My Head
  10. My Forevers

1 thought on “Album Review: Eight And A Half – Eight And A Half

  1. Pingback: Music Video Addiction: Sunday April 29, 2012 Edition | Culture Addicts

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s