Beak> Announce Latest Album And Release New Track

Portishead’s Geoff Barrow has released a new track from one of his other projects Beak> which will be featured on their latest album. The track is titled Yatton is a delicious bite of Krautrock and synthesizer goodness that is a total departure from Portishead (luckily). Think Trans-Am or Little Girls and you will have an idea of the sound of this track.

Take a listen to the track via Soundcloud below.

Their new album titled “>>” (yep, they are doing that Prince thing and using symbols) will be released digitally on June 2 and physically on July 12 via Invada Records.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s