Com Truise Releases Compilation and Vinyl Reissues

Com Truise will release the “In Decay” Compilation on July 17th worldwide which provides a routemap for the musical journey of producer Seth Haley aka Com Truise through the history of electronic music. “In Decay” comprises unreleased, early recordings and encompasses 13 tracks that have previously been either only available as demos online or are entirely unheard tracks dating from before Haley’s official releases (Cyanide Sisters EP, Galactic Melt, and last year’s Fairlight EP).

“In Decay” Tracklist:
01. Open
02. 84′ Dreamin
03. Dreambender
04. Controlpop
05. Colorvision
06. Alfa Beach
07. Stop 08. Klymaxx
09. Yxes
10. Smily Cyclops
11. Video Arkade
12. Data Kiss
13. Closed

Listen to Open lifted from “In Decay” below.

In addition to “In Decay”, Ghostly International and Com Truise have repressed the vinyl version of Galactic Melt (Redux) and are offering the Cyanide Sisters EP on vinyl for the first time ever. Both releases come with a slight change in artwork from the originals and the redux of Galactic Melt comes with a slight change in packaging.

Tour Dates
06.30 Istanbul, TR @ Mono Istanbul
08.17 Hasselt, BE @ Pukkelpop
08.15 London, UK @ XOYO
08.16 Edinburgh, UK @ Sneaky Pete’s
08.18 Trondheim, NO @ Klubben
08.19 Oslo, NO @ Revolver
09.02 Chicago, IL @ North Coast Music Festival


Crystal Castles Get Reworked By HEALTH

Crystal Castles have offered up a remix of their 2010 track ‘Suffocation’ reworked by LA experimental dance punks HEALTH. Previously, Crystal Castles created a brilliant remix for HEALTH’s ‘Crimewave’.

MP3: Crystal Castles – Suffocation (HEALTH Remix)
MP3: Crystal Castles – Suffocation

Crystal Castles are currently recording their third record in Warsaw, Poland which is the followup to 2010’s II. The record is expected to be out this summer.

Album Review: Trust – TRST

Formed in 2009, the Toronto-based duo Trust are Robert Alfons and Maya Postepski (also a member in Austra).  They release their forthcoming debut full length, ‘TRST’ via Arts & Crafts on February 28, 2012 on vinyl / CD and by digital download. To provide some reference to explain the sound on this album – it is like a fusion of The Knife, Austra and Salem. It is dark, left of centre dance music with a hint of gothic swagger. ‘TRST’ is a very solid debut across all 11 tracks and definitely worth picking up as the soundtrack to kick off or as the come down for any party.

MP3: Trust – Bulbform

Watch the video for Candy Walls from TRST below

“Tales of lust, wax, and erotomania carry along on a dense black vapor of speed, space and tears.”

Standout tracks: The slow, brooding and beautiful ‘Shoom’ and the synth-heavy, electro drum beat laden ‘This Ready Flesh’.


Dressed For Space
The Last Dregs
Candy Walls
This Ready Flesh
Chrissy E

Vinyl Addiction: Ladytron Release Witching Hour On Red Vinyl

Attention vinyl addicts! Ladytron’s amazing album ‘Witching Hour’ is now available on limited-edition red vinyl after several years out of print. I will definitely be picking this one up.

Witching Hour is Ladytron’s 3rd album, and features 13 tracks including ‘Destroy Everything You Touch’, ‘The Last One Standing’, ‘All The Way’ and ‘Sugar’.

You can buy it today at or Ladytron’s Official Store.

Watch the video for ‘Sugar’ from the album below.

Jacques Lu Cont Releases New Track

Photo by Sebastian Matthes

Jacques Lu Cont popped a new track up on his Soundcloud page yesterday. The track is titled, ‘Church’ which is the follow-up to ‘Reload’ (listen below), which he released a couple months back. ‘Church’ is a scorching dance track with an epic choir style vocals. He never disappoints. Take a listen below via Soundcloud.

Jacques Lu Cont – Church

MP3: Jacques Lu Cont – Reload

Jacques Lu Cont is just one of the pseudonyms of British super producer Stuart Price.  He is also known as Les Rhytmes Digitales, Paper Faces and the Thin White Duke.

The 2 Bears Release First Part Of Remix EP

The 2 Bears are an electronic duo formed in 2009 by Joe Goddard (of Hot Chip) and Raf Rundell.  This week, they released their US debut, ‘Work: The Remixes EP 1’ which includes remixes by St. Etienne, a dub version made by the band themselves, and previously vinyl-only track Shakedown.  See the EP tracklisting below.

They also release their debut album, ‘Be Strong’, on January 30, 2012 and it is available for preorder now on iTunes.


01. Work (LP Version)
02. Work (The 2 Bears Dub)
03. Work (St. Etienne Remix)
04. Shake Down

Trust Release New Single and Announce Live Dates

Trust has released the first single from their debut full-length album ‘TRST’ (out on February 28th) for the track, ‘Sulk’. A video will follow in the coming weeks for the track.

Trust – Sulk

Live dates:
2/10 London, ON – APK Live^
3/3 Toronto, ON – Wrongbar
3/8 New York, NY – Mercury Lounge
3/9 Brooklyn, NY – Glasslands
^w/ Doldrums

For more information on Trust, visit